JSPM's Narhe Technical Campus, Narhe, Pune

Careers | Campuses | Student's Verification | MHTCET-2019

Department of Engineering Science

Department Of General Science

The Department of Engineering Sciences was established in 2011, comprises 23 multi-disciplinary faculty members mainly related to Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Civil Engineering, Basic Electrical Engineering, Basic Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Computer Engineering. The department has well equipped laboratories which enable faculty and students to apply fundamental knowledge to create innovative new technologies. All the subjects of First year engineering are taught by our well qualified and experienced faculty members.

Read more

From the HOD's Desk

A student’s personality stems from the basic roots of culture and mindset. At RSSOER, JSPM, NTC, we believe in nurturing the student’s cynical, physical and psychological behavior right from the very first year. Thus, the programs that challenge our students both academically and culturally are encouraged here. Underlying the strong roof of responsibility, we have our teachers and support staff as our strong pillars. Various programs such as student- guardian faculty member meetings & interactions, parents-teachers meeting etc. are conducted to encourage a better communication between the various entities.
Amidst all this, we never tend to forget the fact that academic qualifications are indeed crucial and to strengthen the same we monitor the students’ performance strictly by conducting the unit tests, prelims, mock online exams. Etc. We also assess the involvement by calculating the monthly attendance. A multi-dimensional education prospect encompasses development and hence we include innovative learning methods in our college.   I wish all the best to our FE students for their bright career ahead!

Head, Department of Engineering Science

Dr. Sudarshan D. Kore

Assistant Professor(FE Coordinator)
Ph.D. Civil Engg

Dr. Pravin Vinayak Yadav

Assistant Professor
M.Sc(Chemistry), Ph.D.

Mr Ramchandra Ajinath Popale

Assistant Professor

Mr Santosh Shivram Ambare

M.Sc. SET (Physics)

Mr Sudhakar shivaji Divekar


Mr Chandrakant T.Jagtap

Assistant Professor

Mrs. Reshma Maharudra Kapse

Assistant Professor
M.Sc (Mathematics)

Mrs. A.M.Kadam

Assistant Professor

Mr. Gaikwad Nagnath Madhukar

M.Sc. B.Ed.

Mrs. K.P.Banne

Assistant Professor
M.E(Electrical Power System)

Mr Surendra Mahadev Magar

M.Sc.,SET (Maths)

Mr Atul B Ikhe

Assistant Professor
M.E. Control System

Mrs. Sabrina M. Kazi


Mrs. Prajakta .S.Shingate

Assistant Professor
M.Sc (Mathematics)

Ms. Priyanka Jadhav

Assistant Professor
M.E(Electrical Power System)

About Laboratories


TechnoSpark 2K19

Parent Meet 2018-2019

Industry Visit

Toppers Felicitation 2018-2019 SEM-I

Induction Program 2018

Student Achivements

Department’s Faculty Achievements

Dr. P. V. Yadav (Chemistry) awarded his Doctorate in Philosophy from Jodhpur National University.
Prof. S. S. Ambre qualified SET Exam on 16th April 2017.
Dr. S. D. Kore awarded his Doctorate in Civil from NIT Jaypur.
Prof. B. G. Rodage qualified R.T.O Exam

Student's Association

About FESA-

First year Engineering Students Association (FESA) is a body of student members of First Year Engineering of all the divisions in the department, was established on 28/10/2017. Dr. A.B.Auti Director JSPM NTC was invited by FE Coordinator of the department Dr.S.D.Kore along with President of the FESA to inaugurate the activity. Prof. Amol Gore appointed as Faculty Coordinator and student representative of each division of FE were selected as core team members.
Cultural activities were celebrated to build strong relation between faculty and students of FE. Students participated in various activities such as Singing, Dance. Few students expressed their views about FESA.

Objective of FESA-

1. To advance the education and social development of its members and students of the college as a whole.
2. To represent the interests of its members and act as a channel of communication in dealing with the college and other bodies.
3. To promote and protect the welfare of its members.
4. To promote, encourage and co-ordinate student clubs, societies, sports and social activities
5. To provide a mechanism for liaison with other Student Associations.

MEMBER BODY FOR ETSA ( AY 2018 - 2019 )

Sr.No Designation Member Name
1 President Mr. Morade Amit
2 Vice President Mr. Rathi Ashitosh
3 Secretory Mr. Mulani Javid
4 Treasurer Mr. Chaudhari Shubham
5 Sports Coordinator Mr. Prajwal Dhebe

Learning Material

Exact Differential Equation
By Prof. Surendra Magar

Watch video

Method of Treatment of Hard Water
By Dr. Pravin Vinayak Yadav

Watch video

Contact Us

Head Of Department Academic Coordinator Website & Moodle Coordinator
Dr.Sudarshan Dattatraya Kore
Head of Department
A-Building,4th Floor
020-24608709 – Ext(224)
Prof. S. S. Ambare
Assistant Professor
Room No – A-410 Faculty Room
Prof.Raichurakar M.A.
Website Coordinator
A-Building,4th Floor,A-410
Admission Coordinator Admission Coordinator FESA Coordinator
Admission Coordinator
A-Building,4th Floor,A-410
Admission Coordinator
A-Building,3rd Floor, A-402
Prof. A. V. Gore
Assistant Professor
Room No – A-504- Faculty Room

Our Recruiters

© 2018 . All Rights Reserved | Designed And Developed by Digital Content Development DCD-ARQAC, JSPM-TSSM, Pune. Visitor Count - 98043