JSPM's Narhe Technical Campus, Narhe, Pune

Careers | Campuses | Student's Verification | MHTCET-2019

Internal Quality Assurance Cell


In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence.

1. To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for
1. Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks;
2. The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes;
3. Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society;
4. Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning;
5. The credibility of evaluation procedures;
6. Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services;
7. Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:
1. Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
2. Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
3. Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
4. Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
5. Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
6. Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
7. Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
8. Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
9. Development of Quality Culture in the institution;
10. Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

IQAC will facilitate / contribute
1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
3. Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices;
4. Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
5. Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs;
6. Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication.

IQAC Initiatives:
1. Enhancement in lab preparation, it involves improvement in lab manual.
2. NPTEL Registration
3. Faculty Development Program
4. Mentor-Mentee Scheme.
5. Enhanced moodle usage for improvements in academics.
6. Design, Development and manufacturer of Racing Cars for Go-kart, Baja/Supra
7. Industry Sponsored projects.
8. Industry Expert for Project Assistance and Evaluation.

IQAC Best Practices:
1. Lab Enhancement
2. 360-Degree Feedback System

IQAC Reforms:
1. Enhancement in course File Content
2. Use of interactive Digital Teaching Learning Material

IQAC Committee

Sr.No. Name of Member Designation
1 Dr. Lad R. K. ( Head of Institution) Chairperson
2 Dr. Chaudhari R.D. (Teacher-MBA) Member
3 Dr. Dhage S. B. (Teacher-Mechanical) Member
4 Mr. Ziya G.M. (Teacher-Mechanical) Member
5 Mrs. Pradhan D. D.(Teacher-E&TC) Member
6 Mrs. Kadam A. M.(Teacher-FE) Member
7 Mrs. Shinde S. S. (Teacher-Computer) Member
8 Mr. Wayal P.V. ( Teacher-Civil) Member
9 Mrs. Sarwate D. A. ( Teacher-MCA) Member
10 Dr. Vitkar M. R. (Management Representative) Member
11 Mr.Mukane N. J.(Sr. Administrative Officer) Member
12 Dr. Solanki S. S. (Sr. Administrative Officer) Member
13 Dr. Archana Singh (Sr. Administrative Officer) Member
14 Dr. NiharRanjan (Sr. Administrative Officer) Member
15 "Mr. Prasad Sirshikar Nominee (Head SevaSahayog Foundation)" Local Society Member
16 Mrs. Kulkarni P. S. Nominee (Head SevaSahayog Foundation) Local Society Member
17 Mr. Bhatia M. M. Nominee (Student Representative) Member
18 Mr. Kiran Ladhane Nominee ( Alumni Representative) Member
19 "Mr. MulaniA. B. Nominee (Parent Representative) Head R&D Jai Hind IndustriesPvt. Ltd." Member
20 "Mr. Kajale Y.P. Nominee Industry Representative Vice President (B. G. Shirke Construction Technology Private Limited)" Member
21 Dr. Pharande V. A. (Sr. Teacher) Director IQAC

Our Recruiters

© 2018 . All Rights Reserved | Designed And Developed by Digital Content Development DCD-ARQAC, JSPM-TSSM, Pune. Visitor Count - 108571